Stanford University

Fire Safety

Stanford University Fire Marshal’s Office (SUFMO) provides comprehensive services to the Stanford community encompassing all aspects of Fire Safety. We at SUFMO are dedicated to supporting the academic, research and the good life at Stanford.  By providing Fire Protection Engineering, Education, Maintenance and Inspection services we allow the Stanford community to pursue their goals in a safe and pleasant environment.

Aaron McCarthy, University Fire Marshal (650-725-3268), Frank “Mo” Miranda, Fire Systems Supervisor (650-725-6122), or Martin Von Raesfel, University Fire Inspection Supervisor (650-725-6933), can be reached for any questions.


Fire Safety Staff

Aaron McCarthy

Assistant Director & University Fire Marshal

aaron.mccarthy@stanford.edu

(650) 725-3268

Frank Mo Miranda

Fire Systems Lead Supervisor (Fac Svcs Mgr 2)

fmiranda@stanford.edu

(650) 725-6122

James Baxley

Alarm Technician

james.baxley@stanford.edu

David Castillo

Fire Extinguisher Technician

davidc11@stanford.edu

650-723-3443

David Conrod

Fire Inspector

dconrod@stanford.edu

Andre da Vitoria

Fire Protection Engineer

avitoria@stanford.edu

Peter Eugenio

Fire Extinguisher Technician

peugenio@stanford.edu

650-723-3443

Chris Frazier

Fire Sprinkler Technician

cfrazier@stanford.edu

(650) 725-2129

Rudy Garay

University Fire Inspector

rgaray@stanford.edu

Frank Gardner

Fire Systems Lead Supervisor (Fac Svcs Mgr 1)

fgardner@stanford.edu

(650) 723-9754

Zeeb Guarneros

Fire Alarm Technician

zguar@stanford.edu

(650) 380-5543

Jared Haygood

Fire Alarm Technician

jhaygood@stanford.edu

650-723-3443

Rickey Johnson

Fire Sprinkler Technician

rickeyj@stanford.edu

Jonathan Kulpit

Fire Protection Engineer

jkulpit@stanford.edu

Jason Lopez

Fire Alarm Technician Leader

jlopez3@stanford.edu

(650) 725-2129

Fernando Maldonado

Fire Alarm Technician

fmaldo@stanford.edu

(650) 463-6151

Brandon McClintock

Fire Alarm Technician

bmcclintock@stanford.edu

(650) 269-0118

Joe Miller

Fire Protection Engineer

miller80@stanford.edu

650-723-0609

Christian Oseguera

Fire Extinguisher Technician

coseguer@stanford.edu

(650) 723-3443

Robert Porterfield

Fire Protection Engineer

rporterfield@stanford.edu

(650) 725-1343

Janet Richards

Administrative Associate

pamela.richards@stanford.edu

Jesse Torres

Fire Sprinkler Technician

jestor26@stanford.edu

(650) 740-0083

Martin Von Raesfeld

University Fire Inspection Supervisor

mvonraes@stanford.edu

(650) 725-6933

Nate Whitlock

Fire Alarm Technician

nwtech33@stanford.edu

Richard Wilkins

Fire Sprinkler Technician

rwilkins@stanford.edu

(650) 725-2129


Back to Top