Stanford University
University Safety Partners

University Safety Partners

The University Safety Partners (USP) is a group of appointed representatives who oversee the University’s health and safety program within their respective school/vice president units. They preserve and protect the University’s physical and human resources. To fulfill this mission, the USP works together to consider and implement environmental, health, and safety regulations, policies, procedures, and practices that affect the work environment at Stanford.

University Safety Partners

NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL ADDRESS
Julie L. Hardin-Stauter Humanities & Sciences jhardin@stanford.edu
Aaron McCarthy EH&S amccarth@stanford.edu
Aileen Thomas Research Admin aileent@stanford.edu
Angela Arroyo Law aarroyo@stanford.edu
Anne Marie Kodama VPTL amkodama@stanford.edu
Arefeh Shanjani EH&S arefehs@stanford.edu
Barbara Firpo-Laing GSB bfl@stanford.edu
Bernadette deRafael GSB also SOC derafael@stanford.edu
Brian Manning Utilities bmanning@stanford.edu
Brian Sherin SLAC sherinb@slac.stanford.edu
Carole Fried SLAC ESH carolef@slac.stanford.edu
Catherine Glaze Law back up cglaze@stanford.edu
Cindy Wilkinson VPTL wilkinso@stanford.edu
Craig Barney EH&S cbarney@stanford.edu
Dan Levine DAPER Facilities Services dblevine@stanford.edu
Daniel Archer Dining Services Central Ops danielea@stanford.edu
David Strick EH&S djstrick@stanford.edu
Dee Taumalolo HEPL bleu@stanford.edu
Denise Hofer DOR dhofer@stanford.edu
Diane Chermak Carnegie Institution dchermak@stanford.edu
Donna Fung Research Financial Compliance & Services dlf@stanford.edu
Dorrene Ross HEPL Physics Lab dorrene.ross@stanford.edu
Ellyn Segal EH&S esegal@stanford.edu
Erica Agiewich GSB agiewich@stanford.edu
Felicia Morales Earth Sciences feliciam@stanford.edu
Franco Errico Biology ferrico@stanford.edu
Heather Perry EH&S hperry@stanford.edu
Heideh Fattaey BIO X hfattaey@stanford.edu
Holly Deremo EH&S hderemo@stanford.edu
Ivonne Bachar PMO Property Mgt ibachar@stanford.edu
Janice Chiavetta EH&S janicec1@stanford.edu
Jarnail Dhalla SoM jdhalla@stanford.edu
Jay Hartley IT Services jayh2@stanford.edu
Jennifer Fitch Utilities jcfitch@stanford.edu
Jeron Jacobson EH&S jacobsjd@stanford.edu
Jim Healy SLAC jim.healy@slac.stanford.edu
Jommel Gutierrez R&DE jgutier7@stanford.edu
Julia Nussbaum LBRE juliann@stanford.edu
Karla Tomlin Humanities & Sciences ktomlin@stanford.edu
Kathryn Guy LBRE kaguy@stanford.edu
Keith Perry EH&S kperry@stanford.edu
Kelly Doran Facilities Hoover Institution kelly.doran@stanford.edu
Khoa Hoang Fac Ops Zone Mgt khoah@stanford.edu
Khoi H Huynh Physics khoi@stanford.edu
Kip Fout EH&S kipfout@stanford.edu
Lance Lougee SLAC lancel@slac.stanford.edu
Lance Phillips EH&S ljpchp@stanford.edu
Larry Candido Geballe Lab lhc@stanford.edu
Larry Gibbs EH&S lgibbs@stanford.edu
Laura Wilson Public Safety laura.wilson@stanford.edu
Laurie Friedman EH&S laurie4@stanford.edu
Leslie O’Roarke-Garrett School of Engineering leslieog@stanford.edu
Linda Barcomb Safety and Emergency Management SoM lbarcomb@stanford.edu
Linda Salser Learning Experiences Design lsalser@stanford.edu
Linda Woodward General Counsel lindaw@stanford.edu
Lisa Pelletier Residential & Dining Enterprises lisa.pelletier@stanford.edu
Liz Palmquist Physics erpalm@stanford.edu
Lizzette Margas-Malpica LBRE Safety lmalpica@stanford.edu
Mark Sarkozy Facilities DoR msarkozy@stanford.edu
Mark Tiemeier EH&S tiemeier@stanford.edu
Marty Von Raesfeld EH&S mvonraes@stanford.edu
Marvie Viado backup STofig Pres-Provost’s Off marvie@stanford.edu
Mary Dougherty EH&S mdough@stanford.edu
Matt Williams Alumni lagwagon@stanford.edu
Merry Weeks School Engineering mweeks@stanford.edu
Phil Huie Stem Cell Bio Regen Med Ist philhuie@stanford.edu
Ralph Kerwin SLAC rkerwin@slac.stanford.edu
Rebecca Carpenter DAPER Facilities rebecca.carpenter@stanford.edu
Rocco Petrunti IT Services roccop@stanford.edu
Rory Brown Bing Concert Hall rorybrown@stanford.edu
Rosenna Yau Physics yau@stanford.edu
Roxane Braafladt EH&S rox.braafladt@stanford.edu
Russell Furr EH&S rfurr@stanford.edu
SOM HSPO som_hspo_usafetypcore@lists.stanford.edu
Scott Barton Physics sbarton1@stanford.edu
Scott Wilton Facilities Coordinator Clark Center swilton1@stanford.edu
Sharleen Chan EH&S sharleen.chan@stanford.edu
Stan Wu EH&S stanw@stanford.edu
Susie ‘Kathleen’ Claxton RDE claxton@stanford.edu
Todd Eberspacher Chemistry eberspacher@stanford.edu
Tom Koos Earth Sciences tkoos@stanford.edu
William ‘Bill’ Larson Public Safety wlarson@stanford.edu
Yong Kim EH&S yongck@stanford.edu
Back to Top