Stanford University

Environmental Protection

Environmental Protection Programs includes services related to chemical, radioactive and biological waste management, disposal of legacy controlled substances, hazardous material spill prevention and response, air emission permits, surplus chemical exchange, and shipping of hazardous materials. In addition, Environmental Protection Programs is tasked with managing a variety of environmental projects such as underground tank remediation, and soils remediation related to hazardous material spills.

New Initiatives from Environmental Protection

  • On-line WasteTag System
  • Surplus Chemical Exchange

Environmental Protection Staff

Craig Barney

Assistant Director, Environmental Programs

cbarney@stanford.edu

(650) 725-7529

Christopher Craig

Health & Safety Specialist

ccraig@stanford.edu

(650) 723-0654

Thomas Finnigan

Hazardous Waste Technician

tfinn1@stanford.edu

Tony Freitas

Hazardous Waste Technician

tfreitas@stanford.edu

Nick Friedman

Sr. Hazardous Waste Technician

nickf@stanford.edu

Kevin Kinast

Health & Safety Specialist

cesare@stanford.edu

(650) 723-5069

Darren Sandusky

Hazardous Waste Technician

dsandusk@stanford.edu

(650) 723-5068

Rudy Silva

Sr. Hazardous Waste Technician

rudys@stanford.edu

Richard Webb

Sr. Hazardous Waste Technician

rwebb@stanford.edu


Back to Top